Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Blog Tour Review ~ The Amaranthine Chronicles Box Set by Tiffany Shand #UF

Book Information:

Title: The Amaranthine Chronicles Box Set (3 Novellas)

Author Name: Tiffany Shand

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Release Date: January 25, 2017

Page Count: 203



Follow the Tour to Read Reviews of The Amaranthine Chronicles:

The Novellas in the Box Set:

Betrayed by Blood:

In a city of lies and deception, only one thing stands between chaos and justice. For centuries, a band of outlaws called the Amaranthine has kept the peace in Ormere and hidden in plain sight whilst the Order of Sorcerers spreads their deadly magic among the city’s inhabitants.

After losing her fiancé in bust gone wrong, Amaranthine Agent Kaylan Avilion returns home to discover that Elijah didn’t die but instead was changed by the twisted guards of the Order, who seek to find a dangerous artefact tied to Kaylan’s past and the murder of her family. When her sister goes missing and a foe from their past remerges, Kaylan knows she must save Freya before she’s poisoned by the very people who took Elijah away from her. But how will Kaylan react when she learns Elijah’s secret and can they come together to stop the Order’s plan in time?

Dark Revenge:

Darkness is sweeping through the city of Ormere as unnatural creatures stalk through the streets. People are dying and time is running out as a new evil threatens to take control of everything. The Amaranthine Order has been decimated leaving only a few of its people left to fight the coming terror.

Stunned by her sister Freya’s betrayal and plot to take over the city, Kaylan must do everything she can to find out what Freya plans to do when she finds an infamous book linked to the murder of their family. A book considered so dangerous that the last High Lord erased its location from history, the Amaranthine Chronicles are said to contain the darkest of all magics.

Kaylan is happy to finally have her ex-fiancé, Elijah, back in her life but he’s not the man she once knew and loved. After being turned into a shapeshifter, Elijah struggles to control his inner beast and his lingering feelings for Kaylan.

Can Elijah and Kaylan come together to stop Freya and uncover the secrets of the book before it’s too late?

The Final Battle:

Darkness has claimed the city of Ormere and death has become a certainty for anyone stalking its empty streets. The government is in ruins and lawlessness ensues.

After their last encounter, Kaylan and Elijah barely managed to thwart her sister, Freya’s, latest attempts to find and use the elusive Amaranthine Chronicles. But in her desperation to receive ultimate power, Freya will stop at nothing to get what she wants. Even if it means destroying the last of her family.

Kaylan and Elijah must work on their fragile relationship and put their personal feelings aside to find the book and stop Freya before it’s too late. But with their allies growing thin, and a gang of ruthless shapeshifters close on their trail, will they finally find the book and stop Freya before time runs out? And will Kaylan have to make the ultimate sacrifice to save her city and the man she loves?

My Review:

I'm going to keep my review short and sweet as the descriptions above do their jobs quite well.

Kaylan, Geth, Sierra, and Elijah are members of the Amaranthine, an underground group of people that try to keep the Order in check. When tragedy strikes, Kaylan walks away from everyone and everything. When Kaylan's assistance is requested by Sierra one year later, she returns home to chaos and a nefarious plot that comes complete with the sting of betrayal. As Kaylan and her friends attempt to unravel the plot to take over Ormere, Kaylan discovers things that change her entire life.

The Amaranthine Chronicles is a 3-part urban fantasy trilogy compiled into a complete box set. Books one and two end with cliffhangers so it was nice to have the whole series at my fingertips. The series is engaging from the start. Full of action and mystery, the reader will become fully immersed in the world created by Tiffany Shand. The author does a fantastic job weaving the books full of twists and turns.

I enjoyed the characters and world building that takes place over the span of the three books. The interactions between Kaylan and Elijah are realistic as both friends, partners, and lovers. The magical abilities that each of the friends possess are unique and explained well.  The author did a remarkable job writing a story filled with action, adventure, romance, suspense, treachery, and more.

I voluntarily reviewed an uncorrected ARC of The Amaranthine Chronicles.
My Rating:

Meet the Author:

Tiffany Shand started writing short stories when she was a child. After doing a creative writing course in her teens, she discovered her love of nonfiction writing and is now a freelance writer and professional editor.

She writes both non-fiction for writers and fiction, and is the author of the urban fantasy Excalibar Investigations Series. When she’s not writing, you’ll usually find her reading.

Tiffany lives in Essex, UK with her family, two very spoiled cats and a hamster.

Tiffany’s Blog

Tiffany’s Author Website




Maria Behar said...

This collection sounds SO FREAKING AWESOME!! I know I'll be riveted. I'm adding these books to my Goodreads shelves right now, and will also check Amazon to see if they're sold at a bargain price.

Thanks for your great review, and for featuring these books!!! :)

Sapphyria said...

You're welcome, Maria! The trilogy was action-packed and completely engaging. I enjoyed the books very much. I hope you enjoy them just as much.

Have a great day and thank you for visiting!