Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Read an Excerpt from Dennis W. Green's Adult Science Fiction Novel ~ Traveler (The Traveler Chronicles, Book 1) & Enter the #Giveaway

Welcome to my tour stop for Traveler by Dennis W. Green!


Book Tour Information & Schedule:

Traveler is an adult science fiction novel. The tour runs July 6 – July 17 with reviews, interviews, guest posts and excerpts. Check out the tour page for the full schedule.



About the Book:

Blending mystery, police procedural and sci-fi, Traveler is a thriller in the tradition of Daniel Suarez and Dean Koontz, with just a dash of Jim Butcher.

Police detective Trav Becker can travel between parallel realities. So can other versions of him. And one is systematically killing every Trav he can find.

Trav must fight to keep the very fabric of time itself from unwinding as he hunts the most dangerous quarry of all… himself.

He must hunt the most dangerous quarry of all… himself.

Read an Excerpt:

I pulled open the top drawer of my dresser, but instead of the sweatpants I normally wore to bed, I pulled out a women’s nightshirt. It was gray, with Angel stenciled on the front in glittery script.
I looked into the drawer.
It was full of girl stuff. T-shirts for working out in, some underwear, couple of pair of socks. There were sweats at the bottom of the pile, but not black like mine. These were pink with the university logo across the butt. Definitely not the pair I was looking for.
These were Mary’s things. And in fact, this was the drawer she had used when she stayed over. But I had cleaned it out weeks ago, and re-appropriated it for myself.
I stared at the drawer like a pervert in the lingerie department. We had broken up months ago. All that was left was a drawer full of her stuff.
A drawer that I distinctly remembered emptying. Just as I remembered re-filling the drawer with the items I had previously kept there.
I pulled open the next drawer down.
Yep. Sweats, t-shirts, athletic socks, right where I had stuffed them when it became obvious Mary was going to need a spot. At the time, I remembered feeling lucky it was only one drawer.
I went into the bathroom, wondering if it also would be different than I remembered.
Sure enough, there was an extra toothbrush in the cup next to mine, and an examination of the drawers revealed more feminine accoutrements that I could have sworn I had removed.
So, either I had imagined removing all traces of Mary from my living space, and had been unconsciously fingering her stuff all this time, or I had bagged everything up, stuck it in the closet as I remembered, then put it all back.
Either scenario was way closer to nuts than I really wanted to be.
“Trav, buddy,” I said to myself. “It is possible that this whole mess has affected you more than you want to admit.”
I went over my behavior during the last several days. Was there anything that could be considered erratic? The last thing I needed was being recommended for a psych eval.
But nothing came to mind. I wandered back into the bedroom. I still had her night shirt in one hand.
I breathed her smell in, cursing myself again for driving her away. I thought about bagging everything up and putting it in the closet, but finally just stuffed the clothing back into the drawer where I had found it and finished getting ready for bed.

I turned the radio on softly, but fell asleep almost immediately, and dreamed.

Amazon Link:


Add to Goodreads

Meet the Author:



Specialization is for insects.

Ask someone how they know Dennis Green and you might get any one of the following: Writer, DJ, actor, MC, swimmer, teacher, reporter, tech geek, husband, or dad. So it’s little wonder his favorite expression is the above quote by Robert Heinlein’s spacefaring immortal, Lazarus Long.A popular radio personality in his native Iowa, Dennis’s adventures as a DJ were covered by newspapers from Anchorage to Los Angeles. He has also worked on the stage, TV, and independent film. He is one of the Midwest’s most popular MC’s, hosting dozens of events each year.

Dennis’s first novel, the sci-fi detective thriller, Traveler, ranked in the Top Ten in the 2014 Ben Franklin Independent Publishing awards, and has a 4.9 review average on Amazon.. Prisoner is the second volume of the Traveler Chronicles, and will be out in the summer of 2015. Trav Becker’s saga concludes in the final volume of the trilogy, Hunter, which is due in 2016.

Dennis’s writing has appeared in the anthology Sadistic Shorts, magazines including Grift and Romance and Beyond, as well as his own blog at denniswgreen.com. He also writes for and edits the triathlon news site heartofamericatri.com.

By day, he is the general manager of Iowa’s only jazz radio station, KCCK-FM. And if it’s 5:30 am, you can probably find him in the pool, working out with the Milky Way Masters swim club.

Socialize with Dennis:

Website | Facebook | Twitter (@dgreencr) | Blog | Goodreads

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Giveaway Information & Entry Form:

$50 Amazon Gift Card (INT)

Ends 7/21

Prize is provided by the author; bloggers are not responsible

a Rafflecopter giveaway
This event was organized by CBB Book Promotions.


8 comments:

Lisa Brown said...

thank you for the chance to win :)

Sapphyria said...

Thank you for stopping by :)

Natalie said...

This looks like a great read!

Janet W. said...

Sounds like a good read! Thank you!

Sapphyria said...

Thank you all for participating!

Crystal Cox said...

I think it would be fun to jump to other realities but I'm sure it could cause some problems as well!

Bonny McDevitt said...

Wow your book sounds amazing! Also thanks for the chance!

Ree Dee said...

The book sounds like a thriller!