Thursday, May 14, 2015

Meet the Characters from Firebolt, Book 1 in the Dragonian Series by Adrienne Woods & Enter the Giveaway

Step inside Saph's Book Blog today and meet Blake Leaf, a Rubicon Dragon, from Firebolt by Adrienne Woods.  There may even be a hunky picture of him, too.  (Wink, Wink). 

As you scroll down and learn about the book, the characters, and the author, make sure you keep going and enter the Giveaway!

Book Image 1-2

Book Details:

Title: Firebolt Author: Adrienne Woods Series: The Dragonian Series Publisher: Fire Quill Publishing Release Date: September 19, 2014 ISBN: 9780992244606

About Firebolt (#1 Of the Dragonian Series):

For the love of blueberries, Elena Watkins was destined for greatness, even though she didn’t know it. Before entering Paegeia Elena was not special, she wasn’t even average until the night her father was killed by a creature she thought only existed in fairy tales – a dragon. With her father’s death leaving her orphaned, Elena is whisked away to her true birthplace, Paegeia. Arriving at Dragonia Academy, the premier school for young Dragonians; a school she was never meant to attend because her father was a dragon. Unbeknownst to Elena danger is lurking behind the enchanted vines concealing the once thriving capital of Paegeia – Etan. Goran, the darkest sorcerer in the realm, has lain dormant for over a century behind the crumbling city. There, in the shadowy ruins he plots his revenge to destroy the only weapon that can kill him – the King of Lion Sword. When the sword is stolen without a trace Elena doesn’t think twice about seeking it; knowing deep down that it is her destiny to save her new home.

Meet the Author:

Adrienne Woods was born and raised in South Africa, where she still lives with her husband and two beautiful little girls. She always knew she was going to be a writer, but it only started to really happen about four years ago. In her free time-if she gets any because moms don’t really have free time-she loves to spend it with friends, whether it’s a girls night out, or just watching a movie. She’s a very chilled person. Her writing career started with Firebolt, book one in the Dragonian series. There will be four books in total, including a further two to three books, which will be stories that take place within the Dragonian series. Her other series, Dream Casters, will be released mid 2015. She also writes in different genres, and her woman’s fiction, The Pregnancy Diaries, will be published under a pseudonym. And then, she has a paranormal series by the name of the Aswang series, which will consist of about ten novels. And if that wasn’t enough, there is another series, Guardians of Monsters, which will be released in 2016.

Adrienne's Social Media Links:


Book Image 3-2
Read the novel Firebolt #1 of The Dragonian Series then it's time to meet some of the characters a bit more in detail.

First up is the one and only, bad boy, or should I say bad dragon - 

Blake Leaf.

Name: Blake Leaf
Age: 19
True Form: Rubicon Dragon
Abilities: Breathing Fire, Acid, Chlorine gas,
Snow and Lightning
Can see future
Power of Persuasion
Teleporting (last one unknown, even for Blake.)
His Dragonian: Doesn’t exist

His family: Dad is the famous Night Villain that King Albert claimed (meaning tamed)
Mom is a Swallow Annex, her ability is to heal, Sister, Samantha Leaf is a Fire-tail (breathes a red fire)

Foretelling: He’s linked to plenty but the two most important ones are: 

1:   He will free the people of Etan with his Dragonian (who doesn’t exist)
2.   His Dragonian will be from the Blood line of King Albert and Queen Catherine 
They were murdered before they had children.

Interesting Facts: They call Blake’s Fire the pink kiss, because of the color of its flame and ones it touches you, you can’t treat the wounds and your body incinerate slowly it’s a very painful death. The only time that Blake (his human form) is fully control of the Rubicon is when he’s drunk. It numbs the Rubicon’s evil and dark side that is slowly taking over. So in short, Blake is drunk on a regular basis, and he does quite messed up things when  he’s drunk.

Blake is the only one of his kind. Two Rubicon’s will try to kill one another and destroy the world in the process. 

The previous Rubicon died by King Williams sword, also known as the formidable sword ‘The king of Lion.’  A thousand years later, King William’s Bloodline is the only line destined to claim the Rubicon. 

The Rubicon is the biggest of all the dragons. He goes through a growth spurt seven times a year. If he’s true Rider existed he would’ve been just as powerful, meaning he would’ve had all his abilities.

When Blake turns evil, Goran, the most evil sorcerer, will be the only one able to handle him.

Together they will not only destroy Paegeia but will have control over the entire Earth.
To read more about Blake, the Rubicon, get your copy of Firebolt (Book 1 of The Dragonian Series) Thunderlight #2 and Frostbite coming out soon. Real soon.


Firebolt  |  Thunderlight  |  Venom  |  Frostbite



Barnes and Noble

These novels are also available at Kobo, Smashwords, ibooks etc.

Adrienne Woods
Author Links

Want to see Firebolt into a movie or T.V Series, don't forget to vote

International Giveaway

x1 $25 Gift Card x1 Paperback Copy of Firebolt, not signed x5 E-books of Firebolt


Crystal Cox said...

Wow this sounds really good ! If I may a question do all the characters have last names of nature ? Like Woods and Leaf ?

Bonny McDevitt said...

This sounds like a fantastic read! Thanks for the chance!

felicia sidoma said...

I am a newbie to Adrienne Woods. I do like the sound of this series. I thank you for the intro and todays post. I look forward to read this series.

Sapphyria said...

Thank you all for stopping by! These books look excellent :)